So you have several members in your group, but their membership term is coming to an end…what to do?
To renew with your group through BigTent, members must be sent a renewal invitation either manually by a group leader or through automatic renewals. If members renew their memberships before the current membership term expires, they will begin the new membership term seamlessly once the current membership term has ended.
The automatic renewals feature allows renewal invites to be automatically sent out based on the timeline of your choosing. This is the easiest way to manage renewals!
Here is how you set your group renewal settings:
1) Go to the manage area, then go to invite members > renewal settings.
2) In the “renewal invitation message” box, enter in a default renewal invitation message to appear on the renewal invites.
3) For the “Automatically send renewal invitations before memberships end?” question, choose “Yes” for automatic renewals. Otherwise, renewal invitations will need to be sent manually.
4) Choose the time period of when you’d like the invitations sent, whether you’d like two reminder emails sent and if so when, and finally when you’d like the renewal invitations to expire. Once their renewal invitation is expired, members will no longer have access to the group and will need to be sent a new invitation to join.
5) Choose which membership types members can choose from during renewals.
6) Choose whether members need to be approved before rejoining the group.
7) You have a choice to be notified when memberships are about to expire. This is preferable if you choose manual renewals.
As always, please go to support.bigtent.com to find answers to any additional questions, or contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
The BigTent Team